2024 Director Election

last updated on Thursday, June 20, 2024 in Community News

Commencement for the annual Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines (Bank) director election is underway. Members in the states of Oregon and Washington will each elect one individual to fill the one-member director seat in its respective state. Two independent director seats will be filled through a district wide election.

The nomination and election process for member and independent directors will be conducted electronically through Survey & Ballot Systems (SBS), an outside vendor experienced in administering online elections in a secure environment. On June 20, SBS emailed the Bank’s official announcement of election to eligible voting members in all states. Members in the states of Oregon and Washington each received an online member director nomination certificate, and eligible voting members in all states in the Bank’s district received information regarding the independent director application process and access to the independent director application form. Member director nomination certificates and independent director application forms must be received by the Bank by July 25, 2024.

Individuals interested in being considered for an independent director position must submit an independent director application form to the Bank by the nomination deadline of July 25, 2024 5:00 PM Central Time. The current application form prescribed by the Federal Housing Finance Agency can be found on its website at www.fhfa.gov. The form may also be accessed directly by clicking on the PDF document below.

Click here to print an independent director application form.

Dated and executed original independent director application forms may be emailed to mfs-membership@fhlbdm.com or mailed to:

Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines
Attn: Member & Financial Operations, Membership
909 Locust St.
Des Moines, IA 50309

To view a schedule of key events in the 2024 director election timeline, please click here.

To read general information about the Bank and its board of directors, click here.

If you did not receive a communication from SBS announcing the 2024 election, please contact Amanda Armstrong at 515.412.2720 or by email at mfs-membership@fhlbdm.com.

  1. Board of Directors