Idaho Banker, Jason Meyerhoeffer, elected to FHLB Des Moines Board

last updated on Monday, July 1, 2019 in Community News

The Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines (the “Bank”) is pleased to announce that Jason Meyerhoeffer was recently elected by the Bank’s board as the Idaho member director. Mr. Meyerhoeffer will serve the remainder of the four-year Idaho member director term that became vacant on April 8, 2019. This term will expire on December 31, 2022.

Mr. Meyerhoeffer is president and CEO of First Federal Savings Bank of Twin Falls in Twin Falls, Idaho and served in leadership roles since 1996. Prior to his current role, he served as executive vice president and chief lending officer from 2002 to 2016. He has a nearly 25-year career in banking that began in 1995 as a regional credit officer with West One Bank N.A. Mr. Meyerhoeffer has served as director of several business development corporations and state banking trade associations.

The Bank’s board of directors is comprised of both member and independent directorships from Alaska, Hawaii, Idaho, Iowa, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, Wyoming, the U.S. Pacific territories of American Samoa and Guam and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands.

For a full listing of the current FHLB Des Moines board of directors, click here.