Chris Perez Appointed to FHLB Des Moines Advisory Council

last updated on Monday, November 11, 2019 in Community News

Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines (FHLB Des Moines or the Bank) recently appointed Christopher Perez, senior program officer, Rasmuson Foundation, to its Affordable Housing Advisory Council (Advisory Council) representing the state of Alaska. Perez begins his term on January 1, 2020 and will serve as a member of the Advisory Council for three years.

“Chris brings years of affordable housing experience to this role, he will be a great addition to the Advisory Council,” said Jennifer Ernst, senior vice president/director, western office and community investment officer, FHLB Des Moines. “The breadth and depth of his expertise and industry knowledge will be a tremendous benefit to the Bank.

As part of the Advisory Council, Perez will advise the FHLB Des Moines Board of Directors on housing development and community lending needs throughout the Bank’s district. Advisory Council members are selected for their successful experience serving housing and economic development agendas.

In his role at the Rasmuson Foundation, Perez leads the housing and community economic development investments for Alaska’s largest, private philanthropic organization. Perez has years of experience in affordable housing and manages more than $40 million in Foundation investments to support the development of affordable housing in Alaska. Under his leadership, the Rasmuson Foundation received the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development’s Secretary’s Award for Public-Philanthropic Partnerships.

Perez holds a Master of Public Administration in management and finance from New York University and a Bachelor of Arts from Wesleyan University. He is also a certified low-income housing tax credit compliance professional.

For a full list of the FHLB Des Moines Advisory Council members, please visit the Bank’s website.

  1. Affordable Housing Program
  2. AHAC
  3. Community Investment Programs
  4. Home$tart
  5. Northwest Area Foundation