2021 Director Elections

last updated on Wednesday, June 16, 2021 in Community News

Commencement of the annual Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines director election is underway. Members in the states of Alaska, Hawaii and the U.S. Pacific territory of Guam, Missouri, South Dakota and Utah will each elect one individual to fill the one member director seat in its respective state. One independent director seat will be filled through a district wide election.

The nomination and election process for member and independent directors will be conducted electronically through Survey & Ballot Systems (SBS), an outside vendor experienced in administering online elections in a secure environment. On June 16, SBS emailed the Bank’s official announcement of election to eligible voting members in all states. Members in the states of Alaska, Hawaii and the U.S. Pacific territory of Guam, Missouri, South Dakota and Utah will receive an online member director nomination certificate, and eligible voting members in all states in the Bank’s district will receive information regarding independent director application forms. Member director nomination certificates and independent director application forms must be received by July 22, 2021.

Individuals interested in being considered for an independent director position must submit an Independent Director Application Form to the Bank by the nomination deadline of July 22, 2021 5:00 PM Central Time. The current application form prescribed by the FHFA can be found on its website at www.fhfa.gov. The form may also be accessed directly by clicking on the PDF document below.

Click here to print an Independent Director Application Form.

Dated and executed original Independent Director Application Forms may be emailed to dqueck@fhlbdm.com or mailed to:

Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines

Attn: Dara Queck, SVP, Chief Bank Operations Officer

909 Locust St.

Des Moines, IA 50309

To view a schedule of key events in the 2021 director election timeline, please click here.  To read general information about the Bank and its board of directors, click here. If you did not receive a communication from SBS announcing the 2020 Election, please contact Kerrie Dewey at 800.544.3452, ext. 2182 or by email at kdewey@fhlbdm.com