Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines

announcement



Elected – 4 year term

Elected – 4 year term

01/01/18 - 12/31/21

01/01/18 - 12/31/21

November 9, 2017

FHLB Des Moines Releases 2017 Director Election Results

On November 8, 2017, the Board of Directors of FHLB Des Moines reviewed the results of the 2017 Member and Independent Director Elections. We are pleased to announce the director terms commencing January 1, 2018.

Member Director Election Results

Alaska - 1 seat available

Number of institutions eligible to vote: 14

Number of institutions who voted: 13

Total eligible votes per candidate: 95,707

Total Votes Lauren M. MacVay, Chief Executive Officer

52,660 True North Federal Credit Union

Juneau, AK

Total Votes Michele M. Schuh, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

39.804 First National Bank Alaska

Anchorage, AK

Missouri - 1 seat available

Number of institutions eligible to vote: 307 Number of institutions who voted: 169 Total eligible votes per candidate: 2,767,138

Total Votes John A. Klebba, President, Chief Executive Officer and Board Chairman

1,000,883 Legends Bank

Linn, MO

Total Votes Joseph C. Stewart, III, Board Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

409,483 Bank Star

Pacific, MO

Total Votes D. Eric McClure, Chief Executive Officer

219,890 Mid-Missouri Bank

Springfield, MO

Total Votes George L. Crowley, Director

176,228 FortuneBank

Arnold, MO

Total Votes James G. Robinson, Board Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

64,901 Nodaway Valley Bank

Maryville, MO

Total Votes Nathan G. Bartlett, Executive Vice President and Chief Credit Officer

31,882 Commercial Bank

Saint Louis, MO

Hawaii - 1 seat available (No Election)

Christine H. H. Camp, DirectorElected – 4 year termCentral Pacific Bank01/01/18 - 12/31/21

Honolulu, HI

South Dakota - 1 seat available (No Election)

Steven L. Bumann, Chief Financial OfficerElected – 4 year termBankWest, Inc.01/01/18 - 12/31/21

Pierre, SD

Utah - 1 seat available (No Election)

James G. Livingston, Senior Vice President and DirectorElected – 4 year termZB, National Association01/01/18 - 12/31/21Salt Lake City, UT

On September 28, 2017, in accordance with Federal Housing Finance Agency regulations, Christine Camp, Steven Bumann, and James Livingston were each declared elected by the FHLB Des Moines to serve on the Federal Home Loan Bank Board for four-year terms commencing January 1, 2018. Ms. Camp, Mr. Bumann, and Mr. Livingston were the only eligible candidates who chose to stand for election and were therefore elected to fill the one directorship each in Hawaii, South Dakota and Utah, respectively.

Independent Director Election Results

District-wide - 1 seat available

Independent Director - 1 seat available

Number of institutions eligible to vote: 1,422 Number of institutions who voted: 451

Total eligible votes per candidate: 12,942,522

Total Votes Cynthia A. Parker, President and Chief Executive Officer BRIDGE Housing 01/01/18 - 12/31/21

37.77% Seattle, WA