FHLB Des Moines Announces 2021 Director Election Results

On November 4, 2021, the Board of Directors reviewed the results of the 2021 Member and Independent Director Election. Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines is pleased to announce the director terms commencing January 1, 2022.

Member Director Election Results

<u>Alaska- 1 seat available</u>

Number of institutions eligible to vote:	14
Number of institutions who voted:	12
Total eligible votes per candidate:	104,846

Total Votes 50,978	Lauren M. MacVay , CEO True North Federal Credit Union Juneau, Alaska	Elected – 4 year term 01/01/22-12/31/25
Total Votes 32,102	David C. Durham, Chief Credit Administrator and Mt. McKinley Bank Fairbanks, Alaska	1 EVP

<u>Utah- 1 seat available</u>

Number of institutions eligible to vote:	40
Number of institutions who voted:	22
Total eligible votes per candidate:	668,738

Total Votes 217,602	Douglas L. DeFries, President and CEO Bank of Utah Ogden, Utah	Elected – 4 year term 01/01/22-12/31/25
Total Votes 153,385	Matt C. Packard, Chairman of the Board Central Bank Provo, Utah	

Total VotesMatthew L. Tyler, Corporate Treasurer and SVP76,464Zions Bancorporation, National Association
Salt Lake City, Utah

On August 13, 2021, in accordance with Federal Housing Finance Agency regulations, Russell J. Lau, John A. Klebba, and Steven L. Bumann were declared elected by the Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines (Bank) to serve as member directors on the Bank's board of directors for four-year terms commencing January 1, 2022. Messrs. Lau, Klebba and Bumann were the only eligible candidates who chose to stand for election and were therefore each elected to fill the one directorship in Hawaii, Missouri and South Dakota, respectively.

<u> Hawaii - 1 seat available (No Election)</u>

Russell J. Lau, Chairman and CEO Finance Factors, Ltd Honolulu, Hawaii **Elected** – 4 year term 01/01/22– 12/31/25

Missouri - 1 seat available (No Election)

John A. Klebba, Chairman and CEO Legends Bank Linn, Missouri

South Dakota - 1 seat available (No Election)

Steven L. Bumann, Chief Financial Officer BankWest, Inc. Pierre, South Dakota **Elected** – 4 year term 01/01/22– 12/31/25

Elected – 4 year term 01/01/22– 12/31/25

Independent Director Election Results

<u> District-wide – 1 seat available</u>

Number of institutions eligible to vote:	1,324
Number of institutions who voted:	289
Total eligible votes:	12,522,092

Total Votes	Siva G. Narendra, Chief Executive Officer
3,148,787	tyfone Inc.
25.15%	Portland, Oregon

Elected – 4 year term 01/01/22– 12/31/25

Mr. Siva Narendra, Ph.D., has extensive leadership experience, serving as CEO of tyfone, inc. in Portland, Oregon, and also as co-founder and president of iCashe.

Mr. Narendra possesses substantial project development and organizational management skills that have been utilized through his work as an inventor and overseeing the lifecycle of evangelizing, marketing, sales contract negotiation and implementation of his projects. His foundations in finance and accounting are evidenced from his graduate studies at MIT where Mr. Narendra minored in finance and modeling. He has continuously developed internal controls and risk management strategies within his own companies to meet compliance requirements and his overall business knowledge is exemplary. Mr. Narendra's knowledge and experience in technology is supported by inventing and developing three technology companies.

Mr. Narendra's contributions in the areas of diversity and inclusion, operational excellence, and information and technology leadership, as demonstrated by his education, background and experience, are outstanding and meet the qualifications required of an independent director.