Skip to main content
Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines

Main Content

2017 Director Election Voting Underway

September 28, 2017

Voting is now open in the Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines 2017 Director Election for member and independent directors. Electronic ballots were distributed to all eligible voting members on September 28, 2017. Through the election process, members in the states of Alaska and Missouri will each fill one member director seat. One independent director seat will be filled through a district-wide election. Ballots must be received by November 3, 2017 at 5 PM CDT.  

This year's candidates can be seen at: 
Votes can be cast at: 

The states of Hawaii, South Dakota and Utah also had one member directorship each to fill in the 2017 election. Christine Camp, director of Central Pacific Bank in Honolulu, Hawaii; Steven Bumann, chief financial officer at BankWest, Inc. Pierre, South Dakota; and James Livingston, senior vice president and director of Municipal and Institutional Services at ZB, National Association, Salt Lake City, Utah were the only eligible candidates who chose to stand for election in their respective states. Therefore, these candidates were each declared elected to the Federal Home Loan Bank board in accordance with Federal Housing Finance Agency regulations. Ms. Camp will begin serving her first term as a FHLB Des Moines director on January 1, 2018. Mr. Bumann will begin serving his second term, and Mr. Livingston will begin serving his third term as FHLB directors on January 1, 2018. 

If you are an FHLB Des Moines member and your institution did not receive an electronic ballot, please contact Andrea Whitlock at 800.544-3452 ext. 1088 or by email at

« Back

© 2017 Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines.